Health & LIfestyle Pakistan

PTF decides to close schools in nine districts of KP amid third wave of Covid-19

PESHAWAR: Provincial Task Force (PTF) of anti-coronavirus decided to close schools in nine districts of the province during a meeting with KP Chief Minister Mahmood Khan.

These districts include Peshawar, Charsadda, Mardan, Swabi, Nowshera, Kohat, Malakand, Swat and Dir Lower.

The meeting decided that schools in all those districts where ratio of positive cases of coronavirus was above 10 percent, would be closed.

Concerned Provincial Ministers, Corps Commander Peshawar, Chief Secretary KP, IGP, and relevant administrative secretaries attended and reviewed coronavirus situation in the province.