4 Army soldiers martyred in North Waziristan suicide attack, ISPR

Rawalpindi: Four Pakistan Army soldiers were martyred in a suicide attack at a military convoy in North Waziristan, the Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) said on Tuesday.
In a statement, the military’s media wing said that the Pakistani soldiers who embraced martyrdom in the suicide attack include Lance Naik Shah Zaib, Lance Naik Sajjad, Sepoy Umair and Sepoy Khurram.
The ISPR said Pakistan Army is determined to eliminate the menace of terrorism and such sacrifices of our brave soldiers will not go unpunished.
President Dr. Arif Alvi has condemned the suicide attack on Pakistan Army convoy in North Waziristan.
In a statement, he expressed his heartfelt grief and sorrow over the martyrdom of four soldiers.
He said such cowardly attacks will not weaken the nation’s resolve to rid the country from the menace of terrorism.